sundog

July 11, 2008

Sometimes…

Filed under: My Life — happychick @ 6.38p07

Sometimes I get lonely, and a conversation with the mirror is no longer enough.

Sometimes I wonder if my friends love me purely out of convenience.

Sometimes I wonder if I am the ONLY sane person on the planet, and indeed, if thinking this only proves me insane.

Sometimes I can’t handle it.

Sometimes I look at my mother, with whom I share such an unusually close bond, and realize I don’t even know who she is.

Sometimes I go through the same emotions with the girl in the mirror.

Sometimes I wonder if I’ll make it.

And sometimes, occassionally, I’ll look around, at the people I love, at the person I’ve become, and I’ll be proud.

Sometimes I’m even game enough to love myself.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

