sundog

July 7, 2008

Waking Up To Justin Langer

Filed under: My Life — happychick @ 6.38p07

Every morning I wake up and think “I do NOT want to get up today.” The bed is too warm, the idea of going to a 7am ballet class unappetising and my pyjamas too comfortable.

I lay there in the dark and I say, in the loudest voice I can muster, “Justin Langer would get out of bed and enjoy very moment of the precious amount of time he has on this earth”. I plant my feet on the floor, bound across the room and rip the covers off my roommate Casey, shouting “Wake up Lobster!”.

Every morning I wake up determined to become more. To learn more, to express more, to go futher. To prove to all my sceptics- particularly myself- that I can become better. That I can improve always.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

