sundog

December 20, 2007

You’re a Million Ways to be Cruel

Filed under: My Life — happychick @ 6.38p12

What’s going on with me:

I’ve seen Ab’s ex a couple of times in the past few days. He’s such a perv, I didn’t quite know what to say when asked for my number- I settled on “I’m too good for you and my Mum think’s you’re a jerk”- to the laughter of his mates. I know how it sounds, but the boy needs to be shut down on every possible occassion if his huge ego is to be kept to a minimum.

The trolley boys are pretty persistent, if there‘s anything to be said in that. My stereotypical self had them pinned for unskilled migrants (see below post)- turns out they’re studying to be accountants in Sydney. I hate the feeling I get when I know I’ve been judgmental and presumptive.

Ellie popped out another three pups this morning- that’s another thousand we’ll have to spend over the new year. Max nearly got abducted by an eagle early in the week (fancy mistaking a Chihuahua for a rat)- it was terribly alarming but I’m hoping it was just a one-off.

I also got my end-of-year report this arvo. Four A’s and B isn’t bad at all- I was pissed that the B was in Media, however- fancy getting the Year 11 Media award and then only ending up with a B… Question Mark?

There’s a certain acquaintance of mine who, despite having a heart of what might be gold (covered in ego), is a complete twat and will never cease to amaze me with his dogged ignorance. It’s not his fault he’s an idiot but I just wish he’d get the hint.

I bought the StepDad Season One of “The Unit” for Christmas- God, how I hate this time of year. It’s such a load of crap and a bit of an insult to all those Christians who are into the celebration of Jesus’ birth. It’s been turned into such a commercial holiday.

I myself feel like a bit of a tool in terms of falling head over heels in love with my manager at work- only to find out he’s engaged… awkward things like this have the tendency to attract me- or is it vice versa?

That was such a devo post, but it’s just because I’ve been alone with my thoughts all day. Things’ll be back to normal tomorrow.

Later. X x

1 Comment »

  1. *O_O* Oh my, I’m rather astonished by this article!

    Comment by Anonymous — June 7, 2011 @ 6.38p06


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

