sundog

February 10, 2007

It’s all okay- and I need to pee.

Filed under: Friends, Happy, My Life, School — happychick @ 6.38p02

Peter.My mate Peter text me about a month ago, telling me he’d organized to fly over on the same day as me- for moral support and to visit his Mum.It was the most enjoyable plane trip I’ve ever experienced and will be hard to top- not because we did anything overly exciting, but because of how well we get along..Peter and I… we just click. I’ve never connected with a guy that way since Andy left… and of course, since Pete, the ex. Everything he says I can relate to, and he reminds me so much of me it’s uncanny, if not a little alarming. We played charades, then stopped once we both realized how pathetic I was at it, moved on to paper-scissors-rock, listened to MCR and HIM, read Cosmo and generally just did what kids do. When we flew through turbulence and Mum’s face literally went a pale green, we nearly died of laughter, and it was sad to see him leave once we landed. 

Boarding.Boarding school is a far cry from living with Mum and Paul, yet is strangely welcoming- a Westlife song comes to mind but I’m fucked if I can remember the lyrics. The girls there aren’t uber-friendly, by any means- but they know what it’s like to be new and try their hardest to include us newies in their convo’s/activities. I’ve never been new somewhere before and automatically clicked with other people- it usually takes me a month-at least- to find my feet and put myself out there. This time was different. People like me. It’s crazy, I know- but it’s true. 

School. School itself is amazing. All those hours, all those days last year I spent doing nothing… it’s hard not to feel regretful. But then I remember how many great times we had, and how well we all got along- and I wouldn’t go back and change it for the world. That said, all that wasted time means I’ve got a helluva lot to catch up on- but I’ve vowed to do it, and I know I can. But learning- actually learning, getting involved and studying- it does take it out of you. But at the end of the day, I’m happy, because I feel as though what I am doing is something worthwhile. 

Right now.Right now it’s Saturday, February 10, and I’m sitting in my
Nan’s study. I’m here for the weekend, just for a break, and in about half an hour I’ll be going to Nush’s house, where we’ll be spending the night in a tent- in her backyard. Tomorrow we’re off to the city to buy a Valentine’s outfit- on Wednesday the boarders have to go for a Valentine’s dinner at the boy’s school down the road- interesting, to say the least. 

I’ll be back. You can count on that. xx

2 Comments »

  1. new life, new people, new things, don’t you wanna give here a new look and change sundog to “a bug’s life” diary of a bug in a big boarding school with some other loveable bugs?!
    have a cool shopping and great luck for Valentine’s!

    Comment by hellboy — February 10, 2007 @ 6.38p02

  2. hey hey havent spoken to ya in ages, good to hear schools been great for ya.. me on the other hand jees ive been drowning in a sea of homework..seriously.
    anyway hope to see ya soon 🙂 luv Courtney

    Comment by Courtney — February 11, 2007 @ 6.38p02


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

